I have no idea. That’s what this blog is for.

I’ve spent a lot of time thinking and dreaming about the direction of this blog, and less writing, which is obviously a problem. Yet thinking and dreaming about how I demand enjoyment out of life has made me look back on my interactions with other people, not close friends, but close acquaintances. I always feel like my attitude and personality puts them off.

I’ve been told I’m too happy. I’m too loud. I’m too sarcastic. I talk too much (I hear that one a lot). Heck, I frequently tell people never to take me seriously – unless I’m being serious.

Not one of those comments have ever made me want to change my personality.

I like my personality, a lot. I know that sounds pretty arrogant. Let’s say that I am so comfortable with my personality that I’m willing to be arrogant about it. I used to have this motto, “Being sad sucks,” like I should never be sad. Being sad may suck at the time, but most of the time there is a experience that comes along with being sad, that makes the emotion very necessary. So I felt that I had to change my motto.

I had quite a life-changing experience when I was 22, and during that experience I came across a quote in something I read: “We absolutely insist on enjoying life.” That’s when it hit me, all of this positive thinking and sarcasm-infected humor was me enjoying life. I also realized that I can get some kind of enjoyment out of every day of my life. I may not like every day, but if I can take something and learn from the days I don’t like, then I feel that I am enjoying my life.

What does this have to do with you? I don’t have the answers, but I do have some life experience, and I would like to pass the lessons I’ve learned to you, the ones that encourage you to always enjoy life.

In short, there are two definite things that sprout a world of demanding enjoyment out of life.

1. Understand that the word ‘enjoy’ is a verb.
2. Make cultivating a SENSE OF HUMOR your #1 priority, all – the – time.

If you enjoyed reading this article, please pass it on to someone you think can benefit from its contents. You can also follow me on Twitter.

